Jillian Lark’s First Year

cupcake

Jillian Lark (and my website) are twelve months old. Thanks to my web guru, Cheryl Rae, I don’t use gestures and point to things anymore. She is busy trying to Jillian-proof my website as I learn how to share and play well with WordPress.

Although my understanding is improving, I’m not sure my hand-eye coordination and manual dexterity ever will. The most difficult tasks are juggling time and balancing a computer on my lap. Who knew I could accidentally like my own post?

If you understand how to fix that, please let me know SOON. I’ve resisted shaking, banging, and throwing my computer, but remember I’m starting my Terrible Twos. Tantrums are a distinct possibility. 

                                                   – Jillian

P.S. I’m aware that having a giveaway for readers is popular, because it drives more traffic to a website. Personally I’d rather thank those of you who actually visited my site this past year. I’m sorry I don’t know the names of everyone who did, but I truly appreciate you and the following friends and visitors who left comments.

Deb Sanders, Paranormal Erotica and Romantic Suspense  http://debsanders.com/

Ana Farrish, Historical Romance    https://twitter.com/AnaFarrish

Chris Campillo, Contemporary Romance http://chriscampillo.com/

Tammy Ramirez, Women’s Fiction http://tammy-ramirez.com/

Gary Brandt, Writer, https://jillianlark.com/2012/05/25/writer-whisperer-of-the-week-gary-brandt/

Cheryl Rae, Artist (Web and Author Designs) http://cheryl-rae.com/

Haley Whitehall, Historical Fiction http://haleywhitehall.com/

Nanette Littlestone, Women’s Fiction/Coach http://www.wordsofpassion.com/index.html

Laurie Schnebly, Author/ Workshop  Presenter http://www.booklaurie.com/

Lia Riley,  New Adult Romance http://www.liariley.com/

Kristin Noel Fischer, Contemporary Romance https://twitter.com/KristinFischer

Alexa Bourne, Romantic Suspense http://www.alexabourne.com/

Louisa Edwards, Contemporary Romance www.louisaedwards.com/

Jane Myers Perrine, Inspirational Romance http://www.janemyersperrine.com/

Carrie Murgittroyd, Writer

Sue Morrow, Best Non-Writer Friend Ever

Belinda Pollard, Writer/Editor www.smallbluedog.com/

Jenny Hansen, Writer/ Social Media http://jennyhansenauthor.wordpress.com/

Sasha White,  Erotica    http://www.sashawhite.net/

Bookswagger.com, Romance Book Reviews http://bookswagger.com/

Wiseink, Indie Author Site http://www.wiseinkblog.com/

Letterfrombritain, Site for Anglophiles http://letterfrombritain.com/

Current Archeology, Online Magazine http://www.archaeology.co.uk/

Comments

  1. kristinnoelfischer says:

    Happy one year anniversary!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: